TEAMWORK RECOGNITION

Two months ago my second graders started working cooperatively.

In that post I don’t explain it, but briefly, that’s how we started …
First, I let each child choose a partner to sit with. After getting to know them, I put two couples together, taking into account my first impressions, to form teams of four students. An important part of teamwork is that it has recognition. For that reason, I use one of the applications that we have already shared in our blog: it is Class Dojo. This application allows me to rate positive behaviors, and also allows me to group students, thus being able to rate teamwork. Well, today, two months later, four teams have managed to reach thirty points…

and to celebrate, they will create a collaborative game, called

mathematical mikado.

Enjoy!

One thought on “TEAMWORK RECOGNITION

Leave a comment